LADIES GAA | Two Louth Ladies stars selected on Lidl Team of the League

Eimear and Paula Murray recognised by their peers

Louth’s Paula Murray and Eimear Murray who were named in the Lidl Division Four Team of the League at Croke Park on Friday night. PICTURE: Sam Barnes/Sportsfile

Two members of the Louth Ladies panel were named in the 2017 Lidl Division Four Team of the League at a ceremony in Croke Park on Friday evening.

St Kevin’s duo Eimear Murray and Paula Murray were rewarded for their performances in the Wee County’s league campaign by being selected at full-back and wing-forward respectively.

The awards night kicked off a successful weekend for the ladies who beat Offaly 5–9 to 4–10 in their Leinster Intermediate Championship opener on Saturday afternoon.

The four Lidl Teams of the League are made up of the best players from each of the four divisions.

The players were nominated by opposition managers after each round of the league with the players that received the most nominations selected on their divisional representative team.

Lidl Division Four NFL Team of the League

1: Roisin Gleeson (Fermanagh)
2: Anne Roche (Carlow)
3: Eimear Murray (Louth)
4: Sarah Hogan (Wicklow)
5: Emer Heaney (Longford)
6: Mairead Reynolds (Longford)
7: Chloe Dahunsi (Antrim)
8: Jacinta Brady (Longford)
9: Jackie Kinch (Wicklow)
10: Paula Murray (Louth)
11: Emma Doherty (Derry)
12: Clare Walsh (Wicklow)
13: Cliodhna Ní Shéa (Carlow)
14: Sharon Murphy (Fermanagh)
15: Michelle Farrell (Longford)

One clap, two clap, three clap, forty?

By clapping more or less, you can signal to us which stories really stand out.