The Kilkerley/Naomh Malachi side celebrate after winning the U18 Louth Minor B Championship final

GAA | Another championship for Kilkerley

U18 Louth Minor B Championship Final
Kilkerley/Naomh Malachi 4–7 Glen Emmets 0–8

The Kilkerley/Naomh Malachi minor team beat Glen Emmets 4–17 to 0–8 in the Louth Minor B Championship final in Darver on Friday night.

The victory completed a trophy laden couple period for the Kilkerley club which has seen them win four championships in three weeks.

Kilkerley/Dowdallshill got the ball rolling by winning the Louth Ladies Intermediate Championship while Kilkerley’s U14 and U16 teams followed it up by winning their respective championship.

The boys minor team made it four championships with an impressive win against the Tullyallen side with captain Tadgh Litchfield lifting the trophy afterwards.

KILKERLEY/NAOMH MALACHI: Callum Mulholland, Fintan Brady, Jordan Rice, Sean McCaughey, Aaron McArdle, Darren Geoghegan, Kieran Murtagh, Tadgh Litchfield, Conor Quigley (1–3), Kieran Lennon (0–1), Micheal Begley (1–0), Ewan McEnteggart (0–6), Ciaran McGlynn (1–3), Ultan McEnaney, Patrick Murtagh (1–2), Craig Murtagh, Ciaran Lennon, Mark McShane, Conor Begley, Tadgh McKeown, Aaron Crawford, Oisin Conroy, Morgan McCaughey, Thomas Shevlin.

Before you go…

If you found this article helpful, click the 👏 button below or share the article on Facebook so your friends can benefit from it too.

One clap, two clap, three clap, forty?

By clapping more or less, you can signal to us which stories really stand out.