VIDEO | The 2017 Dundalk 10K Race

Over 750 runners took part in this year’s event

Paddy Hamilton crosses the line to win the Dundalk 10K Race. PICTURE: CIARAN CULLIGAN

Paddy Hamilton was the winner of this year’s Dundalk 10K Race on Tuesday evening, taking the victory in a highly impressive time of 31:51.

Dunleer AC’s Darragh Greene was second (32:18) with Seamus Lynch third (33:10), North East Runners’ Brian McCloskey fourth (33:44) and Glenmore AC’s Shane Toner (34:09) in fifth.

Anne Linden was the overall female winner in a time of 39:09, followed by Donna Mone (39:13) and Donna Evans (40:31).

A grand total of 753 athletes completed the 10k Race while a further 41 took part in the 5K Race where Trisha Graham (27:39), Belinda Cotter and Susan Graham crossed the finish line together.

Full results can be viewed at the links below.

DKIT 10K Results – Chipit | Race Timing System
DKIT 5K results – Chipit | Race Timing System
One clap, two clap, three clap, forty?

By clapping more or less, you can signal to us which stories really stand out.