ATHLETICS | Boher School claim the Jim Savage Cup at Cooley Credit Union Races

12 primary schools from the peninsula in action

Boher School, winners of the Jim Savage Cup at the Cooley Credit nion races

The annual Cooley Credit Union races, hosted by Glenmore AC, took place at Bush Track last Thursday night.

Despite the cold weather, a good crowd turned up with athletes from 12 primary schools in the area competing. Glenmore AC would like to thank Cooley Credit Union for their continuing generous sponsorship of this event, poetry/essay judges and all, too numerous to mention, who helped make this event such a success.

It is particularly heartening for the club to witness the volunteerism of our its own juvenile members who give of their time to help out.

The Jim Savage Cup went to Boher School with Mullaghbuoy retaining the Liam Clifford Shield by a very thin margin from Rathcor School.

Sprint final results

1st Class Girls: 1st Zoe Carolan, Lordship 2nd Molly Ann Moore, Carlingford 3rd Zoe White, Boher.

1st Class Boys: 1st Luca Giovnni, Dulargy 2nd Ryan Ferguson, Mullaghbuoy 3rd Finn Thyssen, Bellurgan.

2nd Class Girls: 1st Ella McMahon, Rathcor 2nd Isolde McEvoy, Faughart 3rd Minitula Lennon, Boher.

2nd Class Boys: 1st Conor McGurgan, Grange 2nd Sean O’Doherty, Bellurgan 3rd Tadhg Traynor, Dulargy.

3rd Class Girls: 1st Katie McDonald, Boher 2nd Ellen Callan, Boher 3rd Jessica White, Boher.

3rd Class Boys: 1st Calum Morgan, Ardaghy 2nd Craig Tuohy, Bellurgan 3rd Cian McGee, Mullaghbuoy.

4th Class Girls: 1st Rosalyn Connolly, Dulargy 2nd Molly Cassidy, Ardaghy 3rd Emer Traynor, Dulargy.

4th Class Boys: 1st Ruairi Traynor, Lordship 2nd Andrew McArdle, faughart 3rd Luke McGovern, Ardaghy.

5th Class Girls: 1st Sophie Hanlon, Bellurgan 2nd Lucy White, Boher 3rd Orlaith Daly, Boher.

5th Class Boys: 1st Tomas McDonald, Boher, 2nd Conor Litchfield, Kilcurry 3rd Killian Murphy, Grange.

6th Class Girls: 1st Saule Juraityte, Carlingford 2nd Claire Traynor, Dulargy 3rd Kate Reilly, Carlingford.

6th Class Boys: 1st Peter McLaughlin, 2nd Mark Litchfield, Kilcurry 3rd Ronan McDonald, Dulargy.

Turbo Javelin results

1st Class Girls: 1st Leah White, Rathcor 2nd Noah Goss, Dulargy 3rd Anna Ross, Dulargy.

1st Class Boys: 1st Mario Guztanide, Dulargy 2nd Liam Holland, Bellurgan 3rd Leo Marmion, Bellurgan.

2nd Class Girls: 1st katie McEvoy, Dulargy 2nd Sadhbh Richardson, Mullaghbuoy 3rd Erin Keenan, Bellurgan.

2nd Class Boys: 1st Sleibhin O’Neill, Mullaghbuoy 2nd Daniel Page, Mullaghbuoy 3rd Pierre McArdle, Dulargy.

3rd Class Girls: 1st Emma McCarragher, Boher 2nd Emily Lu, Lordship 3rd Maggie Holland, Lordship.

3rd Class Boys: 1st Joseph Hanlon, Boher 2nd Sean Holland, Bellurgan 3rd Jack Long, Rathcor.

Long Jump results

5th Class Girls: 1st Ava Brady, Carlingford 2nd Emily Tuohy, Bellurgan 3rd Chloe McCarragher, Boher.

5th Class Boys: 1st Sean Small, Grange 2nd Jack Craven, Grange 3rd Tomas McCarragher, Boher.

6th Class Girls: 1st Kelly Carolan, Boher 2nd Leah McGee, Boher 3rd Katelyn Savage, Mullaghbuoy.

6th Class Boys: 1st Luca Ross, Carlingford 2nd Dylan Tuohy, Rathcor 3rd Evan McShane, Rathcor.

600m results

4th Class Girls: 1st Ava Ashby, Boher 2nd Sarah Mallon 3rd Aoife McGee, Mullaghbuoy.

4th Class Boys: 1st William Quinn, Dulargy 2nd Fionn O’Reilly, Mullaghbuoy 3rd James McEnhill, Boher.

5th Class Girls: 1st Lisa Conlon, Lordship 2nd Anna Dawson, Boher 3rd Alice O’Kane, Lordship.

5th Class Boys: 1st Gary Conway, Rathcor 2nd Killian Keenan, Lordship 3rd Ruairi Watson, Ardaghy.

6th Class Girls: 1st Blathnaid Murphy, Grange 2nd Leanne O’Sullivan, Lordship 3rd Katie Shields, Lordship.

6th Class Boys: 1st Daire McDaid, Carlingford 2nd Cian Gorham, Kilcurry 3rd Cillian Hynes, Bellurgan.

Girls Relays: 1st Carlingford, 2nd Boher 3rd Dulargy

Boys Relays: 1st Dulargy 2nd Boher 3rd Lordship.

Essay/Poetry Competition

2nd/3rd/4th Class category: 1st Teagan McCourt, Rathcor, 4th Class. 2nd Mia Ashby, Boher 3rd Class 3rd Doire Toner, Dulargy 3rd Class; 5th/6th Class category: 1st Katie O’Rourke, Mullaghbuoy, 5th Class. 2nd Tom Holmes, Dulargy 5th Class. Joint 3rd Ruth Price-Martin, Grange 6th Class and Davina Clerkin, Bellurgan 6th Class.

Congratulations to all who took part. Glenmore AC would like to thank the schools, teachers and students for helping to make this a great sporting event.

One clap, two clap, three clap, forty?

By clapping more or less, you can signal to us which stories really stand out.